How About That?

I was reading the excellent blog of Bayou Renaissance Man, and came across this article about bacon.

I was amazed to discover that pig by-products are used in the manufacture of bullets and explosives. This is news to me.

Then, I remembered that I have read somewhere that Muslims and certain other religions define pigs as unclean animals. So I did a little fast research and found that in Islam, this sin pertains if a Muslim person knowingly partakes of pork. If they do it unknowingly, it is not a sin.

So here’s a thought: Perhaps we need to advertise the fact that our weapons have pig in them. Once aware of this, a Muslim terrorist would be committing a sin if he puts himself in a position to be shot or blown up with modern firearms or explosives.

Just a weird, tongue-in-cheek observation… sometimes my mind goes in odd directions.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Fuzzy Thinking, Humor, Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How About That?

  1. Did you also know: That back several years ago, when the Israelis had a problem of Palestinian suicide bombers blowing up public buses, planted bags of pig parts and blood on the buses. They also announced the fact. Suddenly, no more buses blown up.

    TheOtherLarry

Comments are closed.