Political Ramblings

I’m happy to find that conservatives outnumber liberals about two to one. The same source shows that there are about as many moderates as conservatives.

Kind of makes you wonder how Obama got elected, doesn’t it?

Anyhow, I am probably on the right side of the conservative spectrum, since I believe in smaller, less intrusive government, but with a strong military. We, as a country, must have a cohesive foreign policy to present to the world, and this is always easier to do when you have a bigger stick than anybody else. Doesn’t mean we have to be rude about it, but like Teddy said, “Speak softly and carry a big stick”. This policy has served us very well.

That’s one reason I don’t like Obama; he wants to give our stick away, by all indications.

The Democratic party has been taken over by extreme liberals, over the last decades. You can use the terms almost interchangeably.

One reason the liberals are such a pain in the rear is that they seem to believe that everybody should believe what they do. “It’s for your own good!” – that’s how they think.

They have been working for decades to this end. Their efforts include infiltrating centers of higher learning, so that the majority of colleges and universities become mostly liberal. The long-term effect of this is that most teachers become liberal, as well. And therein lies the risk, because all the children have to go to school, right?

That’s why liberals are so opposed to home school, and school voucher programs – it makes it harder to indoctrinate the kids. And also why they are so in favor of unionized school personnel; it make it harder to get rid of them. Teachers don’t have to be good – they just have to toe the line. If we kicked the unions out of the schools and made teacher pay performance-based, our schools would be the best in the world.

The liberal agenda is consistent and insidious. They want everybody in the country world to be good little liberals.

This agenda of theirs – brainwashing, for want of a better word – is one big thing I find offensive about them. As for me, I don’t care if they believe what they do, and I won’t try to brainwash them – I just want to mind my own business, and believe what I believe.

But liberals won’t return that favor – they won’t be satisfied until I toe the line and believe what they believe.

This makes me nauseous.

Liberals want to tell me what kind of toilet, and what kind of light bulbs I can have in my home.

Liberals are against all religion, but especially Christianity. On account of they want to do a lot of the things the Bible says are wrong. Abortion, and homosexuality, for a couple.

Liberals want to take away my guns. Failing that, they want to tell me what kind of gun I can have, and how many bullets it can hold, and make me jump through a bunch of hoops to get one.

Liberals promoted “hate” laws. So now juries have to judge based on what you were thinking, in addition to what you did. Up until now, whatever you were thinking was your business. Not so much, anymore.

Here’s an example of a liberal idea: If I leave the keys in my car, and it gets stolen, whose fault is it? A conservative will say; leaving your keys in the car was stupid, but obviously the thief is at fault. A liberal will say it is my fault for tempting the poor car thief. Me, when I was a boy, I was taught not to steal. Apparently, teaching this has gone out of style.

In some places, liberals will tell you what you can eat. Mayor Bloomberg of New York City, and most of California, and some schools have decided we have too much salt, or are too fat. So since they don’t think we can handle those problems, they will make us do it.

Liberal energy and environmental policies are destroying our energy infrastructure. Pipelines, drilling moratoriums, the shutting down of a great many coal fired power plants. These same policies cost many thousands of jobs. Reversing them would add many thousands of jobs.

Liberals want a welfare state where we all have to depend on the state for everything – because we aren’t allowed to do for ourselves. Yet, they cannot give a coherent and true answer to the question “How are you going to pay for all this?”.

Liberals, in attacking Ann Romney, have shown their true colors regarding women. Married women with children, who love their families and their lives, need not apply – especially if they don’t have a career outside the home. Liberals hate Sarah Palin, because she is the epitome of a successful, moral, happy, conservative woman; and because they couldn’t find any dirt on her. They don’t know how to handle somebody like that.

Liberals want wealth redistribution in a big way; not just in the United States, but world-wide. Except for themselves, of course; Michelle Obama’s $10,000,000 vacations prove that. She’s even worse than Nancy Pelosi was, as Speaker of the House.

Well, frankly, I’m tired of liberals running things. They got this far because conservatives are generally pretty live-and-let-live about things. I personally don’t want to force liberals to think the way I do! But I have about had enough of them not returning that favor.

I could go on with this rant for a while; I keep thinking of more ways liberals annoy me. But I guess I have to quit sometime.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Philosophy, Politics, Rant, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.