Simulation of the Debt Ceiling Negotiations

Obama: “I don’t have enough income, and I can’t use my Visa to pay my American Express, unless Visa will increase my credit limit, and I’ve got to make a payment on August 2!”

Visa (Republicans): “We won’t increase your credit limit unless you put in place a plan that guarantees that you will reduce your balance over time. You are a bad risk already, and getting worse by the day! You can’t keep spending money that you don’t have!”

Obama: “I know what I’ll do! I’ll insist on a raise from my employer!”

Obama’s employer (U.S. Taxpayers): “Hell no, you can’t have a raise! Not only are you already way overpaid, but you are doing a crappy job! You don’t deserve a raise! And besides, I can’t afford to give you one. You must live within your means, just like I have to.”

Obama (petulantly stamps foot!): “But it’s for the underprivileged children and the unions! I want to keep spending so I can bring unicorns and rainbows to them, and save them from the need to actually work and produce for a living. Nobody should have to do that, it is bad for their self-esteem! You’re just mean! And besides, I need another paid vacation!”

Obama’s employer (U.S. Taxpayers): “Well, I have to pay my bills; nobody pays them for me. I have earned every dime I’ve spent. Why should I give you more of my money so you can just give it away? And besides that, if I give you another raise, it just might put me out of business, and then where will we all be?”

Obama (rubbing his hands together feverishly): “Oh come now, you don’t need that money! It’s mine – mine, I say! I get to decide how much you get to keep, not you. My precioussssss!”

Obama’s employer (U.S> Taxpayers): “You think so, do you? Ever hear of the concept of personal property? If you keep this up, I’m going to fire you. You are not entitled to simply steal from me, according to the Constitution of the United States.”

Obama (frustrated): “Well if Visa won’t increase my limit, and my employer won’t give me a raise, I guess I’ll just have to write hot checks to pay for my luxuries. I’m not cutting my spending, that’s for doggone sure!”

And that’s about where we are. Impasse.

You may or may not agree with my views, but the above is how I perceive the current negotiations. Or at least that is how the people doing the theater in Washington want it to appear. But the situation may not be as simple as the dialog above – and probably isn’t.

It has occurred to me that financial default, and the destruction of our economic system, may be exactly what Obama really wants. I don’t know this for a fact, but I entertain the idea because there is at least some supporting evidence that it may be so.

I know that Obama has ties to George Soros, and that is exactly what he wants to happen. Obama may want the destruction of our financial system to “level the playing field”, which it certainly would do. He certainly has a history of associations with people like Bill Ayers, Bernardine Dohrn, Jeremiah Wright and many other less-well-known radicals who hate America. Obama has brought many of them in to various positions in his administration.

The fact is, we don’t really know what goes on in Obama’s head. He’s kind of – slippery – that way.

I’m not clear on what George Soros wants to accomplish, but he has, in the past, made tons of money by manipulating markets to cause such collapse in other countries. Read about the publicly available plans of Soros, here, and here, and here.

There are many facts that back up such a speculation, but at the moment, speculation is all it is. I guess we’ll find out, probably too late to do anything about it.

Obama could be very close indeed to achieving his true goals, if this speculation is true. I earnestly hope it is not true, and I wish I could rule it out as a possibility.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Fuzzy Thinking, Philosophy, Politics, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.