How Obama Thinks about Personal Property

This excerpt from Obama’s speech on July 11 is revealing. He said:

“And I do not want, and I will not accept, a deal in which I am asked to do nothing, in fact, I’m able to keep hundreds of thousands of dollars in additional income that I don’t need, while a parent out there who is struggling to figure out how to send their kid to college suddenly finds that they’ve got a couple thousand dollars less in grants or student loans.”

Emphasis mine. That statement “I’m able to keep …” reveals how Obama really thinks about personal property.

He, and most liberals, think the government owns you and everything you’ve worked for your whole life – and they should get to decide how much of it you should be allowed to keep.

The same way a farmer thinks about his milk cows.

I don’t think so, Tim.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Philosophy, Politics, Quote of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Obama Thinks about Personal Property

  1. Pingback: Proof that Obama is Delusional | Popgun's World

  2. Pingback: Simulation of the Debt Ceiling Negotiations | Popgun's World

Comments are closed.