It’s Just Amazingly Stupid

Sorry about the slow pace of posting recently. Frankly, I’ve been just overwhelmed with the amount of stupid I see in Washington. If there were such things as stupid mines, Washington is where they would be. Say, maybe we could export it! On the other hand, who’d buy it?

Liberals generally act like an air-headed teenager with a credit card that they apparently think is bottomless. I have yet to see a Democrat or other liberal explain coherently how all those “progressive” programs are going to be paid for. Not even once.

Liberal: “Daddy, I want a new << substitute your choice of social program here >>. It’s for the peepul! It’s only a trillion dollars!”

Conservative: “So, how are you going to pay for it?”

Liberal (stamps foot and quivers chin): “But I WANT it!”

That is the level of debate we’re seeing in Washington.

-Popgun

P.S. Maybe delusional is a better description than stupid.

P.P.S. I tried to find a graphic to go with this, but there were too many to choose from under the “stupid” category.

P.P.P.S. Robert A. Heinlein once said “Never underestimate the power of human stupidity.” And he was right.

This entry was posted in Fuzzy Thinking, Politics, Quote of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Just Amazingly Stupid

  1. Ten Mile says:

    It is curious that you write a Liberal asking “Daddy” for the program – I’m afraid I totally accept the concept. I also think at some point the old saying “You’re old enough for your wants not to hurt you>”

    • popgun says:

      Hi, Ten Mile;

      I think the setup with Daddy was subconscious on my part. When I was a child, Daddy controlled the money in our household. But the real problem we’ve got is that the adults in Washington don’t have firm control of the money. I hope they get it – in time.

      -Popgun

  2. Crotalus says:

    When I look at Congress and the President these days, I see nothing so much as I do a bunch of chortling devils, gleefully gloating over the evil they have inflicted upon us.

  3. loopyloo305 says:

    It’s exactly the same reason that their is so much violence with children. Their parents never learned to say no, and never taught them to do things on their own. Therefore they think that someone else has to be responsible for everything. No discipline!

Comments are closed.