Obama’s Memorial Speech

Last night, Obama gave a speech that was well done, expressed positive views, and tried to bring us all together. I have to say that, much to my surprise, it was a speech that I could agree with. This is a first.

He wants us to all quit flinging rocks at each other, and be good, and try to be better people. I’m all in favor of that.

Now, if I could only square that with some of the things he’s said in the past – like for instance, referring to those who want illegal immigration stopped, as “enemies”. And a whole lot more, if you go look.

Which do we believe?

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obama’s Memorial Speech

  1. Crotalus says:

    From what I heard, most of it was good. Yet, I couldn’t help but think that some of it was campaigning. Maybe I’m wrong on this.

    The thing that galls me the most, though, is that the real vitriol and venom comes from the left. Two prime examples are the Dansers Macabre, who used the murders as fodder for their gun-ban agenda before the bodies were even cold, and Sheriff Dupnik, who attacked the right and the Tea Party for the angry words they say in their defense. That traitor Fonda even got in the act and held Sarah Palin “responsible”. (Of all people on the left, she has NO RIGHT to speak out against ANYONE, due to her treasonous acts with the North Vietnamese.)

    When Sarah Palin was hanged in effigy a while back, no one so much as raised an eyebrow over it. But I seem to remember a liberal also hanged in effigy about the same time, and the liberals all came out with their figurative pitchforks and torches.

    If we “tone down” our rhetoric in response to these murders, then we are letting the insane rule us–not something I care to do. And why should we tone it down? When we are polite, Congress does not listen.

    I guess what I’m saying is that I sense a whole lotta hypocrisy from the left on this “civil discourse” thing.

    There is a place for anger. Even Jesus was angry once. He went after the money changers in the Temple with a whip, as I recall.

Comments are closed.