The Death of Dreams…

Obama has essentially shut down our manned space flight program. Thousands of NASA employees will be laid off Friday, October 1.

You know, when I was a kid, like many others, I wanted to be an astronaut. I never made it, but I’ve always been interested in science and space, and I’ve always been proud of so many of the achievements that we as a country have made in that area.

As in so many other fields, the United States has, up until very recently, lead the world in space exploration, and the related advanced technologies.

Now a two-bit politician (Obama) is dismantling everything we’ve gained – as he is doing in so many other areas. Frankly, I am seriously alarmed and disturbed by much of what Obama and the liberals have done to the United States, in the last two years.

But shutting down the manned space flight program – now, that just makes me sad.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Personal, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.