A Beautiful Day – So Far

Riding in to work this morning was about as perfect as I’ve ever seen. Beautiful weather, temperature perfect, very light traffic – a great way to start off the day!

On a related note, I was reading yesterday that somebody has determined that coffee (well, caffeine) can help prevent and / or cure Alzheimer’s. Especially if you drink three or more cups a day.

On the other hand, a month or so ago, I was reading that three or more cups of coffee a day can cause hallucinations.

And a personal observation: I drink a lot of coffee every morning, I’m in my mid-50’s, and I’ve never had kidney stones. I suspect that there is a correlation.

Looks like I’m not going to have to worry about Alzheimer’s or kidney stones. The hallucinations are y’all’s problem.

Now, if I could only sleep all night….

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Humor, Memories, Motorcycles, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Beautiful Day – So Far

  1. LOL, regarding the changing perspectives on coffee–and other things too–it’s like no one can make up their minds about anything in any context–so worried about being ‘correct’ and inoffensive that what’s served up is senseless twittering all around. Still, it is a beautiful morning so far at my end of cyberswampland…makes me wish I had a bike to ride and safe lanes for riding it anywhere…oh for the love of Portland, Oregon where even skateboarders can surf the streets safely.

  2. Davis says:

    from a fellow fifty-something, I hear ya!

Comments are closed.