Oh, Come On… Folding Knives???

This is nigh on unbelievable. Our illustrious (demented) government is making a move to outlaw any folding knife that can be opened with one hand! What IS it with these people???

I’ve probably got ten or so such knives laying around the house. In fact, I much prefer a knife that I can open with one hand, because frequently I am holding in my left hand what I want to cut. The only exception (singular) I can think of is my Swiss Army Knife. And, in spite of having all those (gasp!) knives, I’ve never even once threatened anybody with one!

They are deadly serious. Here is Lawdog’s article, and his related article about something similar in Britain; from them you can link to more information. Thanks, Lawdog, for bringing this to my attention.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Fuzzy Thinking, Law, Politics, Rant and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.