Message for the Palin Family

Hi, Sarah Palin and family;

There’s a lot of condemnation of David Letterman in the news, for the pot-shots he has taken at you and your family. I thought it was time somebody offered a word of encouragement for your side of things, as well.

Please don’t let all the far-left-wing false criticism and unfounded crude jokes by low-life like Letterman get you folks down. Those depraved, amoral people don’t deserve the platform they have in the media. They are showing the world that they are the scum of the earth, every time they open their mouths. The lack of true morality of these people is evident in their attempt to drag the rest of us down to their level. It offends them that we don’t find their brand of humor funny. So be it.

If a person can be defined by their enemies, you have a great set of enemies.

I strongly suspect that a great many more of us are for you than against you. Myself included. Politically, I am very much in line with you. And I respect that you have a solid family with normal family type problems, and that you appear to run your family based on Christian moral guidelines and precepts. You have my respect.

Keep up the good work!

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Personal, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Message for the Palin Family

  1. Brigid says:

    Letterman has no competition in the late night market. I don’t think it was a coincidence that he made a remark that he KNEW would be controversial and media worthy that same week.

  2. Brigid says:

    That should have been NEW competition in the late night market. I need to drink coffee before I type.

    • Popgun says:

      Hi, Brigid;

      Ditto on the coffee thing. I used to wait until I got to work to drink any coffee; one morning in 1988 I rolled a pickup truck due to an error in judgement, and since then I drink at least one cup before I drive.

      -Popgun

Comments are closed.