Obama’s Pick for the Supreme Court

“I would hope that a wise white man with the richness of his experiences would more often than not reach a better conclusion than a black woman”…

Sounds racist, doesn’t it?

What Obama’s pick for Supreme Court Justice, Sonia Sotomayor actually said was, “I would hope that a wise Latina woman with the richness of her experiences would more often than not reach a better conclusion than a white male’…

That’s one.

Another quote – … “court of appeals is where policy is made. And I know, I know this is on tape and I should never say that”

That’s two.

The purpose of the Supreme Court is to pass judgement on whether a given law is consistent with the Constitution of the United States. Period.

They do NOT have authority to mandate policy. This woman thinks they do.

Big problem.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Law, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.