Death Statistics in the U.S.

The CDC says that 2,426,264 people died in the United States in 2006. I don’t think this number includes abortions.

The AbortionFacts website shows a total of 760,849 abortions in 1995, in the U.S.

The Center for Bio-Ethical Reform shows a total of 1,370,000 abortions in 1996, in the U.S. Of these, 93%, or 1,274,100 occurred “because the child was unwanted or inconvenient.”

I didn’t happen to turn up abortion statistics for 2006, so this isn’t apples-to-apples.

The above information is based on published statistics and is probably reasonably accurate. The next statements are my personal opinion on the matter:

I conclude that pro-choice women, in 1996 – thirteen years ago – murdered no less than 1,274,100 unborn babies for their convenience. And this trend continues.

This number is equal to about half of deaths from all other causes in 2006. Killing babies (or adults, for that matter) because they are “unwanted or inconvenient” constitutes murder, in my book. This statement may offend you; if so, I won’t apologize. I can’t see any other way to describe it.

Based on these facts, I’d say that it’s no wonder that God seems to be removing his blessings from this country.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Rant, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.