Obama’s Approval Rating

I just read that Obama’s approval rating is in the 70% range. I wonder why, since he hasn’t done anything yet?

I think they’re confusing ‘approval’ with ‘popularity’.

I do know one thing. Having the most expensive inauguration party in history seems a bit inappropriate given the times. I’d respect him more if he’d been smart enough to be low-key about it.

Instead, he seems to be trying to convince everyone that he’s Abraham Lincoln reincarnate. That’s pretty presumptuous, in my opinion.

Abraham Lincoln had to make some truly hard decisions, and many, many men died on his watch.

I hope Obama doesn’t carry the comparison too far.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obama’s Approval Rating

  1. Brigid says:

    Other than that Mrs. Lincoln. . how was the play?

Comments are closed.