Is Obama Sweating Now?

Truly interesting events – President Elect Obama has all these “interesting” acquaintances from his days in Chicago politics, which I pointed out many times prior to the election. And now Democratic Illinois Gov. Rod Blagojevich has been arrested for trying to sell Obama’s senate seat. Odd how so many of Obama’s associates are in trouble with the law or are radical. Although I gather that Obama wasn’t especially close to this guy.

So Obama must be thinking “What is Rod Blagojevich going to say under oath??

And Rod Blagojevich must be thinking “How can I keep from going to jail??

And Obama advisor David Axelrod said that Obama spoke with Blagojevich about the successor to Obama’s Senate seat – but Obama says he had no contact with Blagojevich on this subject. And I’ve seen it written that Axelrod misspoke on this subject. That’s Clinton-speak for “lied“. But who, exactly, is lying?

It will be really interesting to see how this plays out.

Frankly, I hope Obama comes out all right on this, because this is a critical time in our history with all the problems the USA faces, and we don’t need another one. But the fact is, based on all the reasons I didn’t vote for him, I simply don’t trust Obama. I’m waiting to see if he earns that trust, and I’m willing to give him that chance; but right now I have no reason to trust him.

All in all, a promising start for Hope and Change Obama.

UPDATE: It’s turned out that candidate #5 wanting to buy a Senatorship is the son of Jesse Jackson! Snort.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.