Obama Won, Fair And Square

Well, Obama won the election, fair & square. What can I say? The citizens of the United States have expressed their collective will; and since I’m one of them, and we’re all in this together, I must respect that.

That does not eliminate my misgivings about Barack Obama. Everything about him that made me nervous before, still does. But we have collectively elected to find out, and we will. I just sincerely hope that I am wrong in my estimates about how it will go with Obama and a Democrat controlled congress. If events develop the way I think they will, well, we – as a nation – asked for it, and will deserve what we get.

So, I’m going to sit back and watch, and I will occasionally document here how I see it unfolding.

I do sincerely hope that I am mistaken about Obama, and I hope that he turns out to be an exemplary president.

Anybody know where I can get a “Palin 2012” pin?

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.