They Passed The Rescue Package

$700,000,000,000 is about $2,400 for every man, woman and child in the United States. Our illustrious government passed this bill, in a blinding hurry. Nobody knows if it will do what it is supposed to do. I guess we’ll find out.

The speed with which this congress passed this legislation takes my breath away.

It reminds me of last week when I was riding down the road on my Suzuki and a bee flew up my shirt sleeve, stinging me on my upper left arm near my armpit. There was lots of shouting (some cussing), fumbling about, swatting, and trying not to crash. At such times, one must keep one’s focus.

Once the throbbing stopped, it wasn’t so bad. But it itched for days. I think this bailout is going to be like that.

We’re stuck with it now. After this, if the economy collapses anyway, I’m going to begin to get a wee bit annoyed with our illustrious government.

-Popgun

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.